Dairy-free Korma Review

Most Indian curry options seem to contain dairy. This range from Meridian, however, is free from dairy and made using coconut cream.

Meridian offer a range of free from Indian curry options, including this korma cooking sauce. I have been able to find it in Holland and Barrett or Sainsbury’s and the price ranges from £1.85 to £2.49 depending where you buy it and if it is on offer. The jar is 340g. It is advertised on the jar label as being wheat free, gluten free and dairy free.

I made the korma by first frying some finely chopped onion and two diced chicken breasts until cooked through. I then added the korma cooking sauce until heated through, which took approximately five minutes. I served the chicken korma curry with brown rice.

My overall impression is good. The korma sauce is mild and sweet, just as I remember. The sauce is nice and thick. It is sufficient for two servings. It is a good alternative to the dairy options typically found in store and I recommend trying this.

Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog. If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you!

Leave a comment